Unicorn

Whats in a name?
Newbie here, so apologize if posting in wrong section...Like all newbies, have more questions than answers and big time serious curiosity.

Soooo, here's my question.....
How did you each come up with your nicknames?

Remember, newbie...be gentle. LOL.
Looking forward to some fun answers when get back to my home base....could do with the cheery humor.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
It was the name of our band when I was 14. I play guitar.
-Milky

Keeping dart retailers in business since 2012.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Drunken bit of fun that stuck, pictures made sure of that lol.
Highest Checkout - 156 
180's - 17
Best 501 - 15 darts
Hit my first 180 - 27/1/14

Its a good question, I was on a few forums that were non darts related and then I joined a darts forum with the name 1eye, basically because I only use my left eye, right is not too good, but then the forum was closed and re-done. I was not going to bother re-joining but decided to give it another go with a new name. At the time I was just messing around with different grips as it was not long after I re-started from my injury and was trying to find a way that was comfortable and so I just came up with Getagrip, it fitted my situation at the time but also has a double meaning in I need to get a grip, if you see what I mean Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Subscribe to Darts Review Channel here: Darts Review Channel on Youtube

Click to visit Darts Review Channel website

My darts collection:
Flickr Album

One of my favorite darts Mycoy Sabers thus the name. Besides I like Pirates, Vikings, knights but not Clowns!!!! Clowns are scary man. I mean hes not a clown but Burger Kings guy is definitely scary!!!
I made this post already, people ignored it as usual, lol.