Double Top Darts.

Going for outs.
So since I started playing in a league I noticed that a lot of players once they get to a possible out, they go for it. Doesn't matter if it's 170 or 17 they go for it. Mind you I play in the lowest league level which is D. When I am up looking at a higher out anything higher than maybe 100 or a little less my teammates have a tendency to call out shots for me. I also know I will not hit it and will most likely hit 3 low numbers losing any momentum I had in scoring. Luckily I got them to stop. It has got me thinking though. Would it be best to try to go for an out no matter how high it is? Or wait until a more reasonable out?

Mind you I am a low level player and doubles are a problem, regardless how much I have been practicing them. I feel I do the right thing by getting to a more doable out but am I hurting myself in the long run by doing so?
If your opponent is on an out, you have to go for it.
-Milky

Keeping dart retailers in business since 2012.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
(02-21-2014, 05:41 PM)uncle poop Wrote: ... I also know I will not hit it...

As long as you think that, you won't. Time to change your mindset, sir! Every dart is a new opportunity, and you're playing to win, not to "not lose."
26's so far this year: I've already lost count. :-)

Always I mean Always go for the kill shot if you have it. I learned the hard way - you may not get another look. Stop thinking your not going to hit it! You won't if you think that way
I always go for the out no matter what, took me a while hit a ton+ out but I always tried, have about 10 ton+ outs now. I'll take on the bull rather than set myself up. I want to get out in the least amount of darts.
Highest Checkout - 156 
180's - 17
Best 501 - 15 darts
Hit my first 180 - 27/1/14

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.