Shot Darts

A weak throw
Hello everyone, I am very new to darts and this forum and am looking forward to sharing advice with you all, but have run into a problem with my throw very early on and was wondering if anybody may be able to offer some help. I have recently bought a dartboard and some 22g darts and I am having extreme difficulty throwing them, my darts are landing no where near their expected target and are often falling way too low. I think the problem might be that I am not a very strong person and my throw is quite weak with little power behind it. Would changing my equipment help and should I invest in some heavier darts? Thank you in advance and I look forward to having more darts discussions in the future.  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
22 gram are slightly on the lighter side. I prefer a little heavier but that is very much to each their own. Just have to try some different weights out. Sounds like you don't have control of the dart during the throw. I try to think about throwing through the dart if that makes sense and following through to where it feels like I'm reaching my middle finger for the spot on the board I'm throwing at. That tends to give the dart a bit of pop towards the board and keeps it more or less on line. Just control it until your release point and let her go. Should start getting grooved in naturally with a few hours on the board.

Of course sometimes I don't do that stuff and then I stink Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Current Match Setup

26g Designa Razor Grip V2 Double Grip 
Harrows Supergrip Fusion X steams in betweens
Harrows Vivid Standard flights
If you try and throw a scrumpled up piece of paper into the rubbish bin from 7ft away it would probably take more effort than attempting the same with a ping pong ball sized pebble. Maybe?