Target Darts.

Dartslive 100s review
I'm fairly new to the world of darts (other than cheap dart sets as a kid that had some sort of baseball game on the back of a steel tip board). I have played soft tip on a cougar machine (coin operated) 3 times at a bar and it worked very well. I don't currently have space for a coin-op game so I wanted to get a smaller home version for now. I bought a bristle board steel tip and have been using that for the past few months.

I looked into multiple units before deciding on the Dartslive 100s. Basically it was between the Archanid 800 or 750, the Viper extreme, or the Dartslive. After reading what reviews I could find it seemed like the Dartslive was the one to get. I've heard of the boards in this price range (150 to 200 US dollars) not lasting very long...and that concerned me. There isn't a lot of data out on the Dartslive but it seems to be sturdy.

The unit comes in a nice box which has an AC adapter packed in. It also takes 4 AA batteries which is a nice feature that most other ones do not seem to have. The batteries seem to be lasting fine. I've played probably about 70-100 games and it's working fine still. The manual is nice and in many languages. They also provided a template for the screws which it mounts to. That worked out very nice for mounting.

I have not tried out the darts that came with the board yet, but they look to be semi-ok darts. Probably better than most that come with these types of boards. A-Zdarts.com is where I got it and they provided me 6 free tungsten darts which actually turned out to be pretty nice. Certainly not high end but I would say mid-range darts. That freebie also made the purchase price of $200 feel better. Though I think it's worth it even without the free darts.