Target Darts.

Wildly inconsistent
So I've been darting for the last 6 months. LOVE THE GAME! I was progressing rather quickly. Here is where the problem begins. After 2 months i was averaging 46mpr in 501. Had a handful of 180s. Then a read a drill to measure your ability. Its basically 20 turns at 20. Then get your average. Thrn 1 turn around the board shooting doubles. 1st dart 9pts 2nd 6pts 3rd 3 points. Add that up. Then 3 turns of cricket shooting each number one turn each. I was around 170 most times. THen all df a sudden my 501 average dropped to around 40 and i was struggling to break 110 on my darts score. Im back to a 46mpr but im not getting any better. Any words of wisdom or advice?
Consistency is basically what separates us and the pros. It's the hardest thing to get right. There are no quick fixes. We might be capable of the odd 80-100 average leg but it's being able to do it regularly that makes an amazing player.

Just keep practicing.
We all flatten out at times in our darts progression.  For me it's having a routine in practice sessions that develops/works on all parts of ones game.
Regardless on how well your sessions go stay with and trust it.  Adjustments can be made if for example your scoring has diminished then up the % of time spent on scoring, but still keeping the other aspects of your routine going as well.
Trust the process and staying focused will certainly yield good results.  All the best with it and keep up the hard work. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
happens to me daily

was throwing a steady 60+ average to begin with earlier this morning, then couldnt average over 45 for about 5 legs,...then settled the final 5 legs at around 55

you have two choices, either back away and come back another day or power on through