Japanese Quality Darts and Dart Accessories shop.

Grip wax
Hi all  just a quick question about where to use grip wax do you rub it on your fingers or on the darts ?
Fingers and it works best if a bit warm.
Currently throwing 20g Wades badly at an Eclipse Pro

(02-15-2017, 01:44 PM)jc14 Wrote: Fingers and it works best if a bit warm.

Cheers dude
You may notice a lot of players roll it round in the none throwing  hand .
Match DartsUnicorn Gary Anderson Phase 4, 25g

"Nil Satis Nisi Optimum"

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Do a lot of people actually use it? Never even considered it, I buy darts that I like the grip of naturally.
Rub it on the darts, gives a great grip. Got to clean your darts every week though cause the wax builds up on the barrels and you lose the 'feeling' ...j.d.
Ive never used wax before but these darts ive been using and getting on a treat with for the last 2 months are less grippy compared to my 24G phase 3s ( now using 23G scott waites) so ive been using white chalk untill last week when the mother in law poped round and seen some white dust on my fingers and as ive been scratching and pickin me nose as i pracrice said to the wife im sniffing
I used to use wax and found it really helpful but I got out of habit of using it after I ran out one time and now I don't even notice I don't use it. 

If you use it and helps.great if not its only a quid so nothing lost or gained 

Also I found it better if you rubbed your fingers on it and not the darts
(02-15-2017, 08:55 PM)Robb Moore Wrote: Ive never used wax before but these darts ive been using and getting on a treat with for the last 2 months are less grippy compared to my  24G phase 3s ( now  using 23G scott waites) so ive been using white chalk untill last week when the mother in law poped round and seen some white dust on my fingers and as ive been scratching and pickin me nose as i pracrice said to the wife im sniffing