Harrows Darts.

Switched to Bullet Style...Feel like dart is "flipping" during flight
Hello friends,

I recently started shooting with a set of 26g Datadart Night Force darts. I love the feel of the bullet style darts but they're flying a little strange for my liking. I almost feel like they're "flipping" during the flight to the board whereas they fly out of my hand point up and wobble their way to the board, causing them to land point down almost violently and abruptly.

Any reason for this? I use the Harrows clic flights, short length. I've run through a couple of mechanical things (elbow placement, follow-through, etc). measurements are 41mm and 8.1mm.

Any ideas?

John
Longer stem may alleviate the "kick" in the dart through the air and its abrupt entry angle.
I agree with Great White. Try medium or long shafts. I've found that short shafts don't go very well with heavily front loaded darts as there needs to be a balancing effect the other end with longer shafts. Larger flights such as vortex and maxair will add to the stability.
(02-14-2017, 06:27 PM)jdispaldo Wrote: Hello friends,

I recently started shooting with a set of 26g Datadart Night Force darts. I love the feel of the bullet style darts but they're flying a little strange for my liking. I almost feel like they're "flipping" during the flight to the board whereas they fly out of my hand point up and wobble their way to the board, causing them to land point down almost violently and abruptly.

Any reason for this? I use the Harrows clic flights, short length. I've run through a couple of mechanical things (elbow placement, follow-through, etc). measurements are 41mm and 8.1mm.

Any ideas?

John

Concur with the others that your stems are likely too short.  What were you throwing before?  With a new barrel, I like to initially match the overall length (so barrel + stem + flight) with a "tried and trusted" setup.