Harrows Darts.

Follow through
Hi

I'm currently doing flight school a1 and a2 but I'm struggling to 'feel the stroke'. 

Having read so much about the importance of the follow through I'm trying to work on developing it more. My more natural throw sometimes feels a bit snatchy. However when I try to follow through completely including my wrist I find it really harms my accuracy.

My question is, if a continue to try to develop the follow through with poor accuracy will the accuracy improve as the stroke becomes more natural?

Also has anyone got any tips for developing a good follow through other than flight school.

Thanks

Tom
Don't worry about your accuracy too much yet.
As I'm a beginner, this stage I've only recently passed through so it's still fresh in my mind. I would say that you should keep doing the follow through as to make it automatic. When you've built up the muscle memory with your follow through (you won't even think about it, it will just happen) your accuracy will improve gradually because you will be devoting more of your focus to your accuracy rather than thinking about your follow through or your stance.
Stance and follow through etc are like low level behaviours which are important enough that they need to be automatic and instinctive.

In the beginning I just used to throw at the direction of the board while looking at my arm to see my movement. Other times I used to get a family member to video me from the side in slow motion so that I could analyse my throw.

Maybe someone has a different perspective.