Harrows Darts.

Daytona Fires in Acetone
So I am really curious to how acetone would react with the titanium nitride coating. Do you think it would ruin the feel of the grip? I am so eager to see what these darts would look like without the paint. I think they'd look great.

I'm just not brave enough to try without some insight. I don't imagine many people have gone dipping their £90 darts in chemicals, so could anyone make an educated guess?
I haven't seen a dart coating affected by acetone yet. Back when I studied organic chemistry we splashed it everywhere to dry glassware and there was no concern of it dissolving any surfaces or needing to show much care with it at all, lol.

I would do it if they were mine, but it's up to you Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.. Maybe email Target?

Have a look at this thread to see gold Beaton's and black coated Stratos that have had the acetone treatment.

https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/showthre...nt+removed
That's encouraging.

Someone should do it for all to see.

For science. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Painting and coating are to different things. I think it's not possible to remove coating with acetone.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images. I provide you with darts related stuff
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images. Scores, Fixtures, Charts & Statistics
(01-18-2017, 12:27 PM)TheRedBit Wrote: Painting and coating are to different things. I think it's not possible to remove coating with acetone.

This is my experience...i tried to remove the blue coating (?) of my Muramatsu-Darts (Rising Sun) and Aceton had no effect.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.