Target Darts.

My first year with playing darts
Pretty much one year ago I started my darts journey.

Well amazon tells me I placed my order on the 31.12.2015, but let's say it was one year ago.
I placed an order on Amazon for a Blade 4, a surround and a set of RedDragon Swingfire 21g. Didn't know much about darts back than, but knew I wanted to start with good equipment and no brass darts, to avoid getting a bad first impression. Due to living in a block of flats, I couldn't put my board dircetly on the wall. So I had to build a little hanging system first, but than it could start.

Beeing honest, I am not a natural talent or a decent talent or a talent at all. But I played a lot at the beginning, maybe two/ three hours on the most days. Luckily as a student I have the time to play and train every day.

But with my first set I wasn't to happy. It just didn't feel to good and all. I than got a used set on a german darts forum, that someone good handmade for himself, but didn't use anymore. To be honest I just bought them cause they were handmade and that made an impression on me back than. Well, had not a lot of plan about it. But they cost me 20€ or so. So no harm done.

But they worked good for me and for the first time I felt like I really could improve and I saw how I grouped my darts closer together and closer to the treble.  I than got a set of Jhyan Artut Masterdarts from the dartscorner clearance section.  I than started to hit 140 and so on a regular basis, still not beeing too good, but I had the feeling, that I was on a good way. But the Artuts always lacked a bit of grip, which I felt I needed. I than got a set of A180 Alan Norris darts and this was great. Felt right from the first moment.