Harrows Darts.

Noobie player with issues not found in forums
Hey guys, I've looked through every forum here and read everything trying to find possible answers to my problem. Hopefully y'all can give me an answer or some suggestions that will help. 

So I just started playing a little over a year ago with steel tip. Got into soft tip driving through Houston one weekend, which is all that they had there, about 2-3 months after starting and enjoyed it just as much. I picked up the sport very quickly and after 6 months of playing I was at a 21.8 PPD and a 2.7 MPR on steel and almost 30 PPD and a 3.2 MPR on soft tip. Well a few months ago I hit my first slump that everyone around me warned me about would eventually happen but have slowly managed to crawl my way out of it. My steel tip game has picked up above where it was before but I have started playing more soft tip due to the steel tip scene in my town (which sadly is all that we have so having to drive an hour a couple times a week to play) diminishing to nothing. Well before the slump all I had to do was swap out my titanium conversion tips for my soft points and that was it. I have a flat deliberate throw with virtually zero arc but with the titanium points on, my darts naturally tilt down at the last minute exactly at the angle I wanted them and they still do and with the soft points it would just stay flat the whole way to the board. I will also say that I naturally put a LOT of counter clockwise spin on the darts at release. I tried to change it when I first started playing because people around me told me that wasn't supposed to happen but I can not grip any dart and throw with without that happening, and to be honest I'd rather not change that in any case. Well now when I swap to soft tip my darts are doing it now also and it's causing my darts to 1- not stick in the board which I deliberately aim at my darts to hit what I want if I do so to begin with. 2- it's not the same as when I put the conversion poin