Darts Buddy

Oche distance trouble
Yo Nutz, It's me again. I have had a standard Winmau mat ever since I started playing 20 months ago. Although after consideration as to whether I was shooting from the correct distance due to the mat pulling away and to the wall so often, I decided to re-measure my oche and put some tape on the floor instead as my oche. First of all, do any of you have experience with a Winmau mat and if so do yours often pull towards the wall, away from it and become creased? Its very annoying. And second of all, do you think a rough measurement and tape on the floor is a good idea and if not do you have any recommendations of bits of kit I could use or other methods? Sorry for the long-winded question

Cheers
I remember somebody mentioning something similar a couple years ago, but I don't remember if it was in the shoutbox or a thread.

I think they solved the problem by using some double sided tape. Not a very good solution if you are trying to avoid putting more tape on the floor.

(12-19-2016, 07:14 PM)Jugger Wrote: I remember somebody mentioning something similar a couple years ago, but I don't remember if it was in the shoutbox or a thread.

I think they solved the problem by using some double sided tape.  Not a very good solution if you are trying to avoid putting more tape on the floor.
I'll take it on board though. Cheers.
My oche in the man cave was to be mounted on a new floor...I put some masking tape down and then Velcro'd an oche to the masking tape...that way the only tape touching the floor is masking tape so easily removed and the oche can be removed when needed....should have a link somewhere on here of I can find it
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.