Shot Darts

Beginner Help - Pulling my darts right.
Hey guys, hoping you can help diagnose the first major flaw in my game I have noticed and what I can do to improve. 

As mentioned in my welcome post I am very new to darts, apart from the odd muckabout throw in the past this is the first time I have properly put a dartboard up at home and given myself the aim of improving my game enough to join a league team.

After poking about here I have been more or less sticking to A1 only for practice and to try and "feel" what a good throw for me is. After just a few days I can definitely get the sense of what a proper throw is and need to try and replicate it consistently. Which i think is definitely a good start. I've not been marking A1 as of yet, but will probably start doing so in the near future. 

What I have tended to notice happens more often than not when doing this is that my darts very much pull right of where my intended target is. Ie, going for 20's I'm hitting alot of 1's and the odd 18. Aiming at 19's I'm hitting 3's. Only target I am hitting with any level of consistency is 13, which is unsurprising giving it's location on the board. 

Wondering what I should try and check for to remedy this, postion at oche? my throw itself? my grip?

Any help would be much appreciated.
Are you left or right handed when throwing? I assume left as you say you're pulling the dart.
(12-10-2016, 03:48 PM)Great White North Wrote: Are you left or right handed when throwing?  I assume left as you say you're pulling the dart.

Right handed. Pulling perhaps wrong expression, Pushing the dart right.
(12-10-2016, 04:09 PM)Rokabera Wrote:
(12-10-2016, 03:48 PM)Great White North Wrote: Are you left or right handed when throwing?  I assume left as you say you're pulling the dart.

Describe your stance please, straight on/sideways/angled...
(12-10-2016, 04:22 PM)Great White North Wrote:
(12-10-2016, 04:09 PM)Rokabera Wrote:

Describe your stance please, straight on/sideways/angled...