Unicorn

How many times have you said"this is definitely the last set I'm buying"?
I only started playing darts again a year or so ago and got into the expensive habit of buying darts sets to try and find my perfect set.
Everytime I got a new set in the post  I would be excited opening them and getting them set up for throwing but after a few weeks I would see another set and think I'll try that shape/weight etc.
I have purchased three new sets in the last month and finally I think I have found my perfect set(said it before umpteen times now)....I said to myself after throwing them today "that's it definitely no more dart sets for a long time"
I got my old sets together trying to decide what to sell on and what to keep as I shouldn't really be buying darts(I should be paying my bills!)

Am I the only one that does this or is this quite common?
(please,please tell me this is perfectly normal behaviour for a new darts player!)
I know this feeling of throwing new darts .... it s a little bit of christmas every day  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images. and it s very very normal.

After a long search of the perfect dart I nearly think , the perfect dart doesnt exist.  It s only in your head . I believe , i have five sets of perfect darts at home , and it s a matter of daily form , mood and luck , how they work. 
When i tend to one dart , this darts seems to get worse , if i take another , it s better soon. So only in your head . 

You can buy hundreds of sets in the hope to find the perfect dart . A dart , that suits to you , is a perfect dart . A dart you throw 180 with , is a perfect dart. You can have a lot of perfect darts. You have to believe in.

As i just said , it s only in your head.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
I say it many times everyday!
Subscribe to Darts Review Channel here: Darts Review Channel on Youtube