Japanese Quality Darts and Dart Accessories shop.

the beginning of my dart's journey
as an ultimate beginner trying to commit myself in the game, i gave the first try on the A1 flight school. It's my first contact with steel darts. 
I spent the whole afternoon to finish it. (split in 4 times) 

I know counting the rounds doesn't means anythings but, as a beginner, i wanted to evaluate my level to compare my progress. 
It tooks me 122 rounds to marks the all 5 marls on 20 to 13. ( i spend 17 rounds to close the bloody last 19)
I tried to focus on my stroke, and i was able to 'feel' the good ones. 
It's hard, but i took pleasure doing it. 
tommorow i will try a basic  round the clock, the last time, it tooks me 65 flights to close it. 

see ya
Hi there Egg!

Thank you for sharing your journey! Persevere with it, and I'm sure you will see a steady improvement.

I personally have never stuck at A1 for long enough to complete it. I get completely dissilusioned with my ability, and it gets to the point where I am fed up. I will complete it, at some point over the next week, as a benchmark.
hi greener !
benchmark is exactly the word i was looking for.
it's gonna take a while but it will be fun to see an improvement ... i hope so ...
Stick at it buddy...I found when I started playing that the learning curve was quite steep and with something like flight school to help you on your way you'll see improvement in no time...that being said it's a long road overall and imo you never reach the end...always learning and more importantly enjoying....
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Hi Egg
I have george`s book for accuracy 1,2 ect they will help your game.
When i was starting there was nothing but get to the board and pound it,go round the clock on double and trebles,then start doing checkouts form 41-100.