Darts Buddy

How do I get started as a junior
Im a 14 y/o player but I don't where to start ? I've been playing for 3 years and my best leg of 501 is a 15 darter but I usually average 20-25 darters

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hi

Welcome to the forum!

Maybe do a post in the "Introduce Yourself Here" section so that other Nutz know whereabouts you are, and that way there will no doubt be someone who can help.

Cheers,
Banz

Darts: Harrows Glen Durrant Duzza Series 2 24g, short Harrows Supergrip shafts, Harrows flights (Marathon/Retina/Optix/Rapide) 

Best 501: 13 darts (League), 14 darts (Pro Darter)

Best Checkout: 154 (League), 160 (Pro Darter)
Thank you

You will need to enquire about teams in your area, may need your parents to check the pubs and social clubs for info. I don't know of any darts youth academies where you are but that would be even better if there is one, good luck!
Subscribe to Darts Review Channel here: Darts Review Channel on Youtube

Click to visit Darts Review Channel website

My darts collection:
Flickr Album

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
(06-13-2016, 08:27 AM)Getagrip Wrote: You will need to enquire about teams in your area, may need your parents to check the pubs and social clubs for info. I don't know of any darts youth academies where you are but that would be even better if there is one, good luck!

At the minute I have a membership with the JDC but they have about 6 tournaments a year I haven't went to any of them yet as their quite far away but hopefully there some tournaments round my area to get me noticed

I see you are from Oxfordshire.