Darts Buddy

Target Carrera C3 23g darts review

Another nice model in the Carrera range, these are the C3 with the pixel grip technology and this is the 23g version, they are also available in 21 and 25 grams and are 90% tungsten. They retail for £52.95.

You can find the full range here: https://www.target-darts.co.uk/steel-tip/carrera.html

Now I have to say I totally forgot that these were the first darts I think I did a video review on, but I thought it was nice to do an update anyway. I think Mike won that first set in a forum comp and my first throw then was almost a 180, its funny as when I was reviewing them I was thinking "these are good, how come I have never tried this model before?" Well Durrrr! I have lol!

I just looked back at my reviews and I thought the first one I did was the C5 but it was not it was the C3, so I will just link to that Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

Nah, I think its worth doing the update as my throw has slightly changed and also my video and phot work has improved since then, so here goes Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

CONTENTS AND PACKAGING:

The darts come in a slim box with a kind of carbon fibre style design and inside the darts are fully assembled in a foam insert and supplied Carrera Vision flights and short pro grip stems:

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

PICS OF THE DARTS IN DETAIL:

CLOSE UP PICS:

The darts do look very good and have a pleasing shape, the pixels on the front taper feel just a little more grippy to me than the ones on the rear and I would say the overall grip level is a high medium.

DIMENSIONS:

Length:

Width:

Detailed dimensions:

WEIGHT: