Harrows Darts.

Punching flights?
OK, at the risk of sounding like a complete newbie here, what does it mean when I read about punching flights? 

Does the hole then allow the fitting of those champagne rings? Do they help keep the flight in place?

I've used Fit Flights almost since I first started throwing soft tips so I'm completely alien to the idea. 

Thanks...
Cosmo Fit Point Plus tips
Trinidad Jet 18 gram barrels
Cosmo Carbon size 8 shafts, large, Orange super kite air flights  

Phoenix ID - [PIRATES] Pughdog
VDarts H2 - pughdog
(05-09-2016, 12:30 PM)Nick Pugh Wrote: OK, at the risk of sounding like a complete newbie here, what does it mean when I read about punching flights? 

Does the hole then allow the fitting of those champagne rings? Do they help keep the flight in place?

I've used Fit Flights almost since I first started throwing soft tips so I'm completely alien to the idea. 

Thanks...
yeah you can get the whizlock punch or l style champagne punch. Or you can get a regular hole punch which is for the pigeon rings or slot lock rings. So much variety these days haha
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Quote:what does it mean when I read about punching flights?
It means you wont be spending a lot of time constantly picking up your flights off the floor. 

I don't know what champagne ring is but I use pigeon rings and yes they are fitted in a slotted hole you've punched, then you slot your flight onto the stem.  It really grips well and can save a lot of stem breakages too from another dart hitting it (i.e. robinhood).
__Your forum needs you... to contribute to the Dart Specs Database: Steel Tip (572) / Soft Tip (90) - Last update: July 2017
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
And yeah they help keep the flights in place and protect from ant breakage caused by robin hoods