Japanese Quality Darts and Dart Accessories shop.

Am I breaking too many shafts?
Hi guys. I'm a noob.

Been playing a bit more soft tip regularly of late but am plagued by breaking shafts on my darts. OK, plagued is probably an exaggeration but having broke a few normal shafts I invested in some Fit Flight Carbon shafts thinking these would be better. 2 sets of these later and I'm starting to wonder why I bothered. To clarify, they're breaking when the darts hit the floor rather than when they hit the board. (obviously!) 

So I guess the real problem is the darts hitting the floor so often. 

I use 20g barrels, not crazy heavy, as I prefer the feel of a slightly heavier dart than many of the lightweight set ups out here in Asia. 

I've experimented between carbons of different lengths and now just switched back to normal Fit Flight hybrid 6's. Yesterday after maybe 3 or 4 games my dart hit the floor, snapped and left me using 2 darts for the rest of the match  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

Maybe it's my throw? I seem to have more bounce outs than normal, sometimes during the throw I can see the dart almost veering sideways as it leaves my hand before straightening up as it nears the board. 

I've got reasonably big hands, nothing freaky, so prefer the longer shafts, (6 or 7 Fit Flights) other wise I feel the flight brush against my hand as I release. This makes the veering problem much worse. 

Any advice much appreciated before I go off and order yet more shafts  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Cosmo Fit Point Plus tips
Trinidad Jet 18 gram barrels
Cosmo Carbon size 8 shafts, large, Orange super kite air flights  

Phoenix ID - [PIRATES] Pughdog
VDarts H2 - pughdog
Invest in a bunch of new tips. Try them all. If you get things dialed in you really shouldn't be getting a lot of bounce outs.