Shot Darts

How do your darts stick in the board?
Hi!

This is my first thread in this forum so if i am doing anything wrong, please correct me. I searched for a similar thread but havent found one.

I read the thread: " How to hit your first 180 " and i talked with a dart shop owner. This in mind i think the "best" way how your darts stick in the board is perfectly perpendicular.
Advantages are: - You can aim for your first dart and according to where it sticks adjust the second dart.
                          - Its easier to group your darts

I am a beginner, so i wonder how to achieve this and is it really that important?
The dart shop owner said that i should try other flights and gave me "fantail" ones. My darts stick more perpendicular in the board but my accuracy drops drastically.

I hope you guys can help me with that  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Curios about your advices
Joshi
Point first...but not always where i aim them.
Hello mate Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

There isn´t really a wrong or right in how they stick in board. Just watch on how the pros darts stick into the board. Everybody has it´s on preferences.

Taylor lays them flat and tries to get the second on top. Anderson just throws them like you said. Wade has them straight and just bangs them in.
Darts: Taylor 8zero Black Ti 24g, Chizzy Gold 24g, Barney Phase 5 23g, Paul Nicholson 24g, and so on...
Highout: 125 (T20-T15-D10)

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
(03-30-2016, 10:51 AM)Assassin Wrote: Point first...but not always where i aim them.

This and one should develop a Throw where all three stick similar in the Board.
Tail Up, Tail Down or Straight comes , in my more than humble Opinion, to personal preferences.

There are Pros and Cons for every way.