Darts Buddy

soft tip boards
hello guys, im new to beautiful game of darts and i have many questions, in this thread i wanna ask something about different board sizes in soft tip darts;

i noticed that most of you guys on forum use 15" dartboards (so i decided to buy one as well) but here in Croatia only dartboards that you can buy is 13". Also, in every pub and on every tournament we are only using those smaller dartboards... im confused, because while i was reading about it on the net i came to understanding that 15" is international standard, so i cannot understand why we dont use rules like the rest of the world?

i also wanna know is it good investment to buy one of those 13" boards just to practise for bigger dartboard? is anyone doing that?

and also; those 15" dartboards have 6 hole treble sgments, 13" dartboards use 2 hole segments and there are also dartboards with 3 holes per segment - i havent seen that anyone uses those for tournamets... are they any good then?

PS sry for bad english Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
In Europe I couldn't find a 15.5" board either. I did some research about the local soft tip leagues and the only one I could find uses these machines Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
I guess you can say the "international standard" doesn't apply to Europe.
VDARTS H2 Global Online Dartboard

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

I can just speak for Germany but here it is normal to play on 13" Boards while throwing from 2.37m (like Steeldart). I was also wondering cause Big Asian Tournaments are Bullshooter Tournaments where they play on 15" Boards.

13" and our stupid rule which let us only use 18g Darts makes E-Darts hard to play in my opinion. At least they changed the throwing distance in 2016. It was 2.44m before (like in Asian countries) but now they switched to the Steeldart distance.