Japanese Quality Darts and Dart Accessories shop.

Dart weights
Hi! Always feel a bit guilty asking for advice, but hey ho, grateful anyhow.
I have been using 24g for two years but I'm wondering if a lighter dart might help me.
Any thoughts on the benefits would be helpful.
You need not feel bad for asking, that's why we're here. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

Physics suggests a heavier dart is easier to throw but I believe weight is a subjective thing ie. everyone has a different weight that works for them.

A few benefits can include a slightly thinner dart overall; and assuming you use the same force to throw the dart as you do your current ones, your arm won't tire out as quickly.

It's one of those things where you just have to try it to know. I'd suggest grabbing a set of McCoy darts from Pure, they're a cheap way to experiment Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.

"And the devil did grin; for his darling sin is pride that apes humility." - Samuel Taylor Coleridge

Current setup:

Cosmo Juggler Queen 2nd 400 (18g) + One80 Reflex conversion points
Cosmo Carbon #8 locked stem
Cosmo Fit Flight Juggler yellow (ocean design)

High checkout: 124 (T20, T14, D11, steeltip)
Best 501 leg: 20 darts
Do you feel you need to change?
Subscribe to Darts Review Channel here: Darts Review Channel on Youtube

Click to visit Darts Review Channel website

My darts collection:
Flickr Album

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
(03-08-2016, 03:04 PM)Getagrip Wrote: Do you feel you need to change?

Why do you feel you need to change???,,,,,,,,Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.