Shot Darts

Neck pain - help!
Oh no.  I've got pain in my neck.

I'm new to the game (2 1/2 months or so) but have been actively researching and practicing just about every day.  Some of you have seen me around and helped with questions.

My issue today is neck pain.  For the past day, when I take my position at the oche, set up, and try to throw I get a debilitating pain in the back/side of my neck.  Probably over use from spending so many hours throwing.  Some of you guys must have had this?  What have you found helpful for recovery?

My thoughts are, like with any strain ..... rest, massage, gentle stretching.  What do you think?
I have that aswell, I think we're just falling apart lol
Let's not list our aches and pains... or I'll be adding "fingers from typing this list" to my list.....

Long story short... stretch.... stretch.... and stretch....
yoga helps

Thanks guys. Now that I have pain, I'm fiddling around with posture and positioning .... and I think the ready position I have been using recently is a little tense and un-natural. Must try to find a more relaxed pose at the oche.
(02-17-2016, 03:54 PM)Bullzeye501 Wrote: I have that aswell, I think we're just falling apart lol

I went to your profile to see your age ...... and all I can say is, wait another 30+ years!

I ran 4 half marathons and one full marathon last year ..... and now I've injured myself playing darts.  Go figure.
(02-17-2016, 04:19 PM)MadMike4 Wrote: Thanks guys.  Now that I have pain, I'm fiddling around with posture and positioning .... and I think the ready position I have been using recently is a little tense and un-natural.  Must try to find a more relaxed pose at the oche.