Japanese Quality Darts and Dart Accessories shop.

Missed doubles
Hi folks just looking to get people opinions.

I started playing darts last year my scoring wasn't the highest but my finishing was always good, hitting higher finishes than my high score some legs I used wade 24g phase 1 all season. Our season is starting up again so i bought 2 new sets of darts winstanley onyx and bunting 23g phase 1s I only played a night with both and I was told choose 1 and stick with them don't be changing between I choose the buntings and I started the Taylor training program (I post it if anyone's interested) am now in week 4 all of them so far are doubles practice every night and only playing 2/3 legs of 501 a night. My scoring has come on massively nearly hitting a 140 every leg and having not hit a 180 in 3 months and only 6 in total I have hit 3 in the last 2 weeks. But the last 3 weeks when I go down my local on a Thursday night and am getting hammered by players I beat a lot more than I lose nearly every leg am getting a 100- 200 point lead and losing the leg just not being able to get near a double never mind hitting 1.

For instance I was first their last night played 2 legs of 501 had a 74 check then a 67 as I hit the 67 the lads walked in played 1 of them he had no warm up I was on 146 he was on 407 and I lost 2-0. Am getting really frustrated and don't know weather to try the winstanley for a couple of weeks or stick with the buntings I still have 4 weeks before the league starts so I have time to get use to them. Any one got any advice please? If ya need more info let me knowGuests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
You say that the practice sessions you are doing are concentrated on doubles, so are you able to hit the doubles consistently during the practice routines?