Double Top Darts.

Single Malt Whisky
Do we have any Malt Teasers among us?

I always try to sample new Malts on darting days out I have a vast collection of Liquid gold In my house.

So lets share Whisky knowledge I bet I can find whiskys you have never tried that you will fall in love with
Darts Used: Phil Taylor 9Five weight of 22grams. 

My weakness!!!! I'm far from an expert but I do enjoy a drop every now and then, I very much enjoy the dark/peaty flavoured ones. Jealous of your "vast collection" though!
(04-02-2015, 10:19 AM)lovejoy Wrote: My weakness!!!! I'm far from an expert but I do enjoy a drop every now and then, I very much enjoy the dark/peaty flavoured ones. Jealous of your "vast collection" though!

I live in the right part of Scotland so I have easy access to good whisky!

I often take a look a round tesco's or Asda and the finest Malts aren't available.

Which Peaty Whisky do you enjoy?

(04-02-2015, 10:25 AM)LesWallace180 Wrote:
(04-02-2015, 10:19 AM)lovejoy Wrote: My weakness!!!! I'm far from an expert but I do enjoy a drop every now and then, I very much enjoy the dark/peaty flavoured ones. Jealous of your "vast collection" though!

I often take a look a round tesco's or Asda and the finest Malts aren't available.

If I lived there I think I would be pissed up 24/7! Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
I was given a single malt as a tip on a job at Christmas last year, I forget the name but I believe it was from Islay? I think it was around 16/17 years old and it was very dark and smokey, it was fantastic! Unfortunately I drank it, threw the bottle away and can't for the life of me remember what it was called!
Nice thread.

I'm no expert either, but would gladly hear your recommendations. I have a collection but it's far from vast. The next addition will be from either Tasmania or Japan to try as I've heard good things.