Unicorn

Can't settle on a weight.
Hello people. I'm fairly new to playing darts properly, although I have had a board in my house for years. The past few weeks I have started to (try) to play properly.

I had a few sets of darts already, some 32G Brass bombers, some 26G straight barrel brass, and some Harrows assasins in 24 Gram.
After I realised I liked the lightest ones the best, I ordered myself some 21 gram Designa stingrays.
Liking these a lot, I then got some even lighter 18 Gram Nodor's for a steal on ebay new.

Now, I am stuck on what to use. The 24 is useable, but too heavy for my liking. The 21's and the 18's I seem to be very similar with, and can't decide which I prefer. I want to like the 21's as they cost me 3 times the price of the Nodors( still only £18 so no big loss if I don't use them) and I like the colourway, although I also like the Nodors.

So, how did you get to your weight? Was it an immediately noticeable thing, or was it hard for you?
I really need to settle on one as at the moment I am going back and forth between the two, and I gather that is not good form for me.

Any help would be much appreciated.
I think most of us get there by experimenting and working with different weights over time. Even then, what you like best will probably change as time goes on. The 28gr darts that were perfect for me in the 90’s no longer work well for me at all. I’m now in the 23-25gr ballpark.

I think you’re a lot better with the smaller/lighter tungsten darts than you’d be with 26-32gr brass darts. Those heavy brass darts are so big that they make it hard for most shooters to throw tight groups.
I agree completely with the tungsten comment. The 32 gram ones are so huge I think it would be impossible to get a 180, they are that big and fat.

I am between the 21 and 18 gram set though, it is them two I can't choose from. The assasins I find a little too heavy at 24 gram.
The Assassins are an 80% tungsten dart which makes them quite large at 24 grams.