Cuesoul

What are the rules.
Had some interesting questions at darts the other night. say i had 45 left, and hit 13, and then hit double sixteen. Is game over or do darts have to be retrieved first. Lets say the 13 fell out. Is there 13 left?
Reply
Yep, if it falls out before you grab it it's a no count Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Match Darts: 23g MasterDarts Gold MVG's or Gary Anderson phase 3
Highest out 155 (T-19 T-20 D-19) Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
2015 180's Goal Progress: 108/180

Reply
Reply
If the scorer calls game shot, it is over... Even if it falls out after. If the dart is visibly loose, it should be retrieved before calling game shot.
-Milky

Keeping dart retailers in business since 2012.
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Reply
as above
Reply
That's why it's sometimes better to quickly go to the board, pull your darts, THEN shake your opponents hand. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register at the forum by clicking here to see images.
Reply
thanks for the replies. Here is another. Say I had double 1 left. Hit a 1 but was hanging and close to the double. Could you shoot a carom off the dart, knock it out and thrown dart go into the double 1. i assume it is a bust.
Reply
I asked that once and it changed the way I play. If you bust or get a 1 turns over, stop throwing.

https://www.dartsnutz.net/showthread.php...s+it+count
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Speaking of rules, practicing during a match... uncle poop 13 4,027 09-30-2013, 04:04 PM
Last Post: Lefty544



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
CustomMadeDarts