Fake 180 practice
Been practicing quite regularly during this lockdown here in Ireland. As could be expected noticing quite a nice improvement which is nice of course. Whilst I'm far from a pro I'm not a beginning player.

To change up my routine I dusted off the darts performance centre practice plan booklet I had bought from DC ages ago and had never got around to using.

I got to the 3rd section called Fake 180s the object of the practice is throw a 180 with however many darts it takes. Let's say on your 6th dart you get your 1st treble 20 you continue throwing for your 2nd and third with the remaining 2 darts leaving the successful dart in the treble bed.

Whilst I can see the benefits of this I felt during this drill that when you had 2 successful darts left in the board going back and fourth with just one dart to throw didnt seem like best practice to me.

Anybody else feel this way about the drill for what it's worth I regularly hit 180s but going back and fourth with 1 dart in hand seemed to make me worse and got tedious very quickly.

Sent from my SM-J727T using Tapatalk
Not seen this practice plan booklet, but I'm not sure I understand this one - do they give a reason in the booklet why they think it may help?

I'm willing to be educated, but personally I can't actually think of any benefits in it other than losing a few extra calories walking to and from the board if you are trying to get the third dart in the treble all the time.
(05-05-2020, 08:33 PM)mc1958 Wrote: Not seen this practice plan booklet, but I'm not sure I understand this one - do they give a reason in the booklet why they think it may help?

I'm willing to be educated, but personally I can't actually think of any benefits in it other than losing a few extra calories walking to and from the board if you are trying to get the third dart in the treble all the time.

i might give it a go afterall i've got 6 weeks of stuffing my face to get rid offood