3 man cricket etiquette
Hi All, I am hoping that all of you can help me settle a minor disagreement I have with a few area dart shooters. I started playing cricket in 1988 and have formed my opinion on this subject over the years. Multiplayer cricket is fun and challenging, but it can also be frustrating when a player that is clearly out of the game and no longer "win relevant", closes the scoring opportunities for someone still in position to battle for the win. I have always followed the unwritten rule that if a player is grossly behind in points (Example Player1)  while another player has everything closed but does not have the point lead (Player2), and the remaining player has the point lead and a few closes (Player3)...that (Player1) should leave at least one of the point leaders (Player3's) numbers alone until (Player1) is in a position to over take him. And in turn (Player3) will generally return the favor until he is in a position to win. (Player3) is keeping himself and by default (Player1) in the game by running the points up and preventing (Player2) from going out. I believe that we all play to win the game, and if (Player1) stops (Player3) from pointing by closing his number instead of trying to get himself back in the game, that is not playing to win but rather controlling the outcome of the game. There are circumstances where this might not always be the case depending on skill level and ability to come back but for the majority of the time if you are grossly behind two other players a come back is unlikely. I am sure that I will get some flack on the subject but I am interested in your opinions.

Thank you,
Copycat3530
That’s a real can of worms just opened!
p[Image: GEpKdcf.png] 
Current Board 
ONE80 Gladiator 3 with Corona Surround and Unicorn number ring
Darts
Modified Unicorn Striker with RD medium sparkle stems, hardcore  charcoal flights and Target titanium stem rings   

Playing 40 years on and off and still barely average