Hello Everyone
Thank y'all very much for letting me join your forum. I am looking forward to getting to know all of you. Smile

I am Preacherman's wife, we have been married for 38 wonderful years. We have 3 grown children,(2 daughters and 1 son) and 9 grandchildren. 

We still have four babies (our puppy dogs), Esther, Lydia, Samson and Tiny. They are all spoiled rotten and we love them very much. Big Grin

I chose CookingLady to be my name on here, because I love to cook. I have been cooking since I was 7 years old, now going on for 53 years. I taught all three of our children how to cook so that they could take care of their family too.

I love throwing darts with my husband, it is a lot of fun. We drink coffee while we are throwing darts and kid each other about who is going to get the next bullseye! Cool
 This is my favorite thing to do, like I said above I love to cook!!!!!!!!food
Welcome to the forum
Hi and welcome aboard Smile
Welcome...a great place this. Smile
My mom taught me how to cook also,started around 5. Just the basics....but I don't starve for sure. Glad to hear you both like darts....both the wife and I play also......I still get the urge to hit her in the butt with a dart but the weather outside gets cold.....lol... Rolleyes
Now their are 2 things I love...... drys nd coffee!!!!!!!
Welcome long cooking lady and I hope you enjoy the forum as Mitch as your darts and your kitchen!!
CookingLady…….hmmmmmmm…….somehow you sound very familiar...…..could it be...….it is my Dear Wife, following me around to check up on me no doubt - (LOL x a Zillion).

I LOVE YOU!!!    Blush   I am glad you are here, and I am glad you are here too (tis a riddle)   Tongue 

Also, Thank all you guys for making my CookingLady feel right at home!  bigwelcome

Ever hear; "You get out of anything what you put into it." - That is very true - here is where that saying came from; 
"Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might;" Eccl. 9:10a KJV