Finally saying hello :)
Hey darts nutz,

I have been browsing the forum for a while now, so I thought it is time to introduce myself.

My name is Villy and I come from Bulgaria. I am currently living in Sydney, Australia where I am studying my Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering. 

Racing motorbikes for 10 years, and competing in Crossfit functional fitness competitions for a few years, I decided that I need to find a less dangerous hobby.

I started playing darts in July 2018, and I have to say, it has been a very exciting journey so far! I really enjoy tinkering and experimenting with different set-ups, and I find playing darts in the evening to be the best way for me to relax after a stressfull day. At the same time I am exercising my brain and minimizing my time in front of a screen. I love it!

I have a problem with sticking to the same set-up for a long period of time, as I think there is always a better one. For the past several months, I have gone over: 
- Scalloped darts (Winmau Simon Whitlock 24g and Red Dragon Scorpion 25g) 
- Long and thin straight barrel (Target Vapour 8 23g & Red Dragon Peter Wright Rainbow Mambas 24g),
- Heavy, short and thick bomber/stubby barrel (Winmau Andy Fortham 25g & Showtime Neobomb 26g)

and I am currently back to scallops! My current Set-ups is:
Barrel: Red Dragon Scorpion 25g

Shafs: Harrows Supergrip Spin (Medium)
Flights: Harrows Dimplex Pear Shape
Points: Target Fire Edge 36mm silver (but playing around with those)

I want to say thank you for all the information provided in this forum! I can wait to keep reading the threads, and taking part in discussions!
Welcome to the forum Villy, nice intro.

Think it's a good idea to try different shaped darts fairly early on.  Even after playing a while, the change can help reset things from time to time.

cheers...
Welcome to the forum and may the darts be with you
Hello!

welcome
B: 21g   S: Intermediate   F: Shape   180s: 2