first bad loss in ages: how to adjust mindset to move on
Hi guys

Just had a dog of a match. Was 3-0 down & ended up losing 5-3. First 3 legs i was awful. Came on and was scoring 60s and 80s in last 5 legs inc a 120 and 100 chk out (60-20-d10) but doubles were downfall.

Took me ages to find my groove and got frustrated as early as leg one. It was an opponent i should have beat as well. If id have started as i did in leg 4 itd have been wipeout.

My first bad loss in a while (comparative with only playing 4 months).

I know its only 1 loss but its bothered me and no idea why?

Any tips for moving on. I know im still a novice and everyones loses

A positive is had highest chk out to date at 100
Darts: 25g phase 1 Barney copy (Darts Clearance) 
Stems: DC short
Flights: std 75mc
Board: Winmau Blade 5. 

Best 100 at 20 score: 115 (17/10/18)
Current ave: 95

Please follow my blog:

Blog: https://mydartinglife.blogspot.com

Twitter: lukestacey@mydartinglife

You know your doubles were a downfall so practice them a little harder - but take the 100 checkout as a big positive. I'm guessing as you said you should have beat the player that you went in assuming you had already won it before throwing a dart - don't ever think this. I would also get to the venue a little earlier to warm up a little more.
Mate it is one of many losses you will suffer when you know you should beat your opponent.

Dont dwell on it or it may harm you.

You said you played awful in the first 3 legs and that is what you take out of that game. You have just learnt that you cant give any opponent a head start. File it in the memory bank and move forward.
[Image: e4ffe4e8.png]

League High Peg Outs: Monday 160, Tuesday 170, Thursday 170, Friday 160
Now I would take you as a team mate, your bothered because u loosed. Now practice those doubles.
well you were 3 - 0 down but still won 3 so cant have been totally bad, as Jimbo says dont dwell on it, move on Smile