Beginner Question--Rear Foot
Hey Everyone,

I have only been playing about three weeks now, and I am wondering about my rear foot.  I want to make sure I am not ingraining bad habits from the start because as a music teacher I know it is incredibly hard to unlearn something.  I would rather start as correct as I can and then evolve.
I am currently raising up on the ball of my rear foot a bit.  It is NOT flat on the ground.  When I am flat footed it feels like I am further away and that I am really far from the double 20.  This may not be the case in reality and just means that I should get used to it.  I am kind of looking for a what is better for the long term?  Flat rear foot, or raised rear foot?  I am spending about an hour a day practicing.  Helps Zen me out when I am not overthinking things like Aim, and sighting and stance and world peas.
It might be an unanswerable question, but at least I am posting in the beginner forum ;-)

Thanks,

Scott
I think the key is to find something comfortable...and stick with it. In golf there is "the perfect swing"...but many pro's swing a little differently from each other. In darts there is even more variety of throws..but many will get the job done. The key is having a repeatable throw.
Moddarts 22 Gram Keith Deller'sModdarts
If your stance is comfortable and you happy with it then stick with it so you can concentrate on your throw,follow through and where aiming....... if uncomfortable you will shift about ,worry bout it but also cause issues with achy legs,back etc etc....... find comfortable and stick with it!!!
As other said whatever feels comfortable, there is no right or wrong stance really
Cool. I will just keep on!
When I was staring out and I found a comfortable stance I marked the floor under my back foot. this insured I put it at the same place every time until it became 2nd nature. Hope this helps and happy darting!
2019 180s: 19/50
2019 Best leg: 16
2019 Highest finish: 145

2017/18 180s: 17 / 32