Flights, do they make that much difference?
It's  I'm new to darts and I have been experimenting with different flights, my technique isn't consistent at all but with some flights the dart seems to hit the board at upward angles.
Do flights really make that much difference to you?
 I play a little bit of golf and I could pretty much pick up any set of clubs and it wouldn't make that much difference to my game but I am finding with darts that even tiny adjustments seem to make a big difference.
I currently love these V Wing flights, so I bought a load, hopefully the picture works.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Not just the flights, it's the flight / stem setup with your darts and your throw.  Lots of good tips in the Beginners section - here's an example.
Yes, flights do make a difference. Even with the same stem, barrel, tips & style, the flights alone can make a huge difference.
[Image: ARJSu2G.jpg]
DAYTONA FIRE JP-01JP-02, DF-10, DF-11 & DF-01
(07-13-2018, 03:12 PM)nixer55 Wrote: Not just the flights, it's the flight / stem setup with your darts and your throw.  Lots of good tips in the Beginners section - here's an example.

Thanks, there's loads of good stuff here. It can all get a bit much but, this selection of articles is exactly the kind of stuff I'm after.
(07-14-2018, 02:03 AM)Spencerdl Wrote: Yes, flights do make a difference. Even with the same stem, barrel, tips & style, the flights alone can make a huge difference.

I wasn't sure how much was psychological, but definitely seems to be the case for me, a lighter smaller flight sends the dart almost uncontrollably through the air, like throwing a live chicken at the board! Not that I've ever done that.
After good form the stem/flight combo make or break a darts performance. Yes, it makes that MUCH of a difference in my opinion.
Target Raymond Van Barneveld 9Zero 26gr
Unicorn Raymond Van Barneveld Phase 2 25gr
Unicorn Raymond Van Barneveld Phase 5a 24gr Natural
Unicorn Phase 3 24gr
Unicorn Keegan Brown 22g