Anyone using their original set of darts?
Hi guys

Anyone still using their first set of darts, or a set they've been using for years and years. 

I really think relentlessly swapping has cost me years of progress. 

If so what are they?
Darts: 22g datadart orion
Stems: unicorn  medium
Flights: std
Board: Winmau Blade 5. 

Best 100 at 20 score: 107 (22/6/18)
Current ave: 95

Please follow my blog:

Blog: http://mydartinglife.blogspot.com

I still keep my very first set of steel tip darts that I bought in 1998. I don't use them though anymore and tbh hadn't used them too much in the past either. It's 21g Harrows Savage. I play both steel and soft tips. I bought these steel tips and a couple of months later I bought soft tips and started playing soft tips competitively then. In soft tips I used to use about 4 sets, plus a few short affairs, and now I've been using the same darts for more than 10 years, although I still tinker with set ups. Usually once I change something in my steel tip set up I tend to try that even on my soft tips.

In steel tips I lost track of how many darts I have tried (or currently have). Although I have a few sets that I can rely on.

I many times thought about how lucky are those who keep their first set of darts. I know a lot of players who haven't ever changed their stuff. On the other hand it's kind of natural when people want to improve their game and looking for a perfect set is just one of the ways.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that I still have got my second set of soft tips that I used after I had sold my first darts to a mate. The first ones were 18g knurled Jim Pike and the second ones, the ones I still keep in a drawer are 18g Unicorn Teknik. I've never thought of getting rid of them even though I don't think I would ever use them again. My current soft tps that I've been using since 2007 or 2008 are 20g Unicorn Phase 2 Taylors.