Darts Nutz Darts Forum
Another Beginner, Another Blog. Keeping track of progress. - Printable Version

+- Darts Nutz Darts Forum (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: DARTS PRACTICE, HELP AND IMPROVEMENT TIPS (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/forum-28.html)
+--- Forum: Darts For Beginners (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/forum-29.html)
+--- Thread: Another Beginner, Another Blog. Keeping track of progress. (/thread-29606.html)

Pages: 1 2

Another Beginner, Another Blog. Keeping track of progress. - Codes - 11-01-2017

So, hello again, I won’t do a complete introduction again but maybe a summery. All for the purpose of progress! I just started playing darts in August, basically because my friends are better than me. I’ve always wanted my own board and good set of darts but never had a good spot for it and the wife not wanting one hanging around. But I finally gave in. Bought a crappy used board and brass darts. I stuck to it long enough to invest in some nicer darts. And have since invested enough time to get a new dart board when I have some extra cash. Winmau blade 5 is on my radar. I have also got another friend hooked. Let’s see if he sticks to it. I think he will be pretty good if he does. 

I’m 28, 5,11 and am just starting darts. I’m not sure what the average age a dart player starts playing darts but am convinced I can be decent enough to beat my friends. All whom are older than me a little. I am an old soul though. 

I wanted to add, great website, great members and great advice. I’ve learned a lot from reading many different threads. I keep reminding myself to have fun, throw what’s comfortable for me and practice practice practice.