Darts Nutz Darts Forum
For new people, give this a read before doing an intro... - Printable Version

+- Darts Nutz Darts Forum (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: NEW MEMBERS AREA AND FORUM STUFF (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself Here (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Archived Intros (https://www.dartsnutz.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=169)
+---- Thread: For new people, give this a read before doing an intro... (/showthread.php?tid=10581)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

For new people, give this a read before doing an intro... - Regulatori - 01-08-2015

Mods can sticky this thread if they want. Smile

We're a friendly bunch and love to welcome new people. I'm a newbie myself and got a very warm welcome that ended up with a couple of pages of responses.

I personally find it easier to respond to new people when they share some details about themselves/darting life. It generates conversation and follow-up questions from members.

Some examples of stuff you could talk about..

-How you got into darts.

-Soft tip or steel tip player

-Any good memories with darts...like a crazy 167 check-out, hitting a 5 count on bulls to win a Cricket match, etc..

-What types of darts do you use. Do you collect old darts? Any new darts you have your eye on.

-Favorite pro player if you watch it on TV/youtube

-If you own a set of darts and unsure of the brand/model, post a picture. I personally like tinypic for uploading photos. We have some real dart historians here.

Edit:-Nixer55 - Tinypic is not such a good choice any more because it doesn't support 'https' (SSL).  But 'imgur' does  Smile

-How long you've been playing.

-Any friends that post here/brought you here.

-If you play in leagues, tournaments, etc..

-Any issues in your game or something you want to work on. We can steer you to the right forum.